Skip to content
Skip to service links: contact, tools, help, the group
Skip to search
Skip to main navigation
Skip to sub navigation
Skip to Footer with links to masthead, print, email a friend and disclaimer
 

Key Facts: Russia

30 years in Russia

DHL’s history in Russia goes back to 1984. Being the first courier company in the former USSR, DHL opened the doors to the express industry spreading rapidly throughout the world. A snapshot of 1990: DHL’s office located in Vesnin Street, 10 courier routes across Moscow, first area offices opened shortly in St. Petersburg, Novosibirsk, Vladivostok, and Togliatti. Today DHL is the market leader in express delivery, with 150 branches in more than 120 cities and towns, serving more than 5000 locations across Russia, from Kaliningrad to Vladivostok.

Dedicated charter flights between Russia and Europe

DHL is the only express carrier that can offer 32 tonnes of dedicated airfreight capacity on a daily basis between Russia and Europe. A Tupolev-204C flies 6 times a week between Moscow and DHL's global hub in Leipzig, Germany, while an Antonov-26 connects Saint Petersburg 5 days per week between Saint Petersburg and Helsinki.


One of the most extensive express delivery networks in Russia

DHL is one of the leaders on the Russian express delivery market. Over 150 offices, from Kaliningrad to Murmansk to Sochi, offering pick-up and delivery to over 5000 towns and cities in Russia, and connected by over 940 commercial vehicles and an array of air and ground routes. All this combines to create one of the most extensive networks in the country.

A ground network of 7 terminals in the country's largest cities

DHL has set up a network of scheduled ground transport links between the major cities of Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Rostov-on-Don, Nizhny Novgorod, Samara, Ekaterinburg, and Novosibirsk. On a daily basis, this network supports DHL's time definite and day definite services for standard and heavier weight shipments.

Over 25 international flights for delivery to/from Russia

The advanced global infrastructure of DHL and the company's long-term partnerships with international airlines allows us to deliver shipments from practically anywhere in the world to Russia and vice versa in the shortest possible time. 7 days per week, 24 hours per day, we strive to constantly meet your needs and exceed your expectations.

 

DHL Russia’s Customer Service has been recognized as one of the best in the European region

In 2014 the Moscow Customer Service Department of DHL Russia was recognised as the best in Russia in the European region.

Skip to content
Skip to service links: contact, tools, help, the group
Skip to search
Skip to main navigation
Skip to sub navigation
Skip to Footer with links to masthead, print, email a friend and disclaimer
 

Ключевые факты: DHL в России

30 лет опыта в России

Начало истории DHL в России датируется 1984 годом. Став первой международной курьерской компанией, пришедшей в СССР, DHL открыла двери бизнесу экспресс-доставки, который к тому времени уже был широко распространен во всем мире. В 1990 году офис DHL находился на улице Веснина, в Москве действовало 10 курьерских маршрутов, в скором времени были открыты первые региональные офисы в Санкт-Петербурге, Новосибирске, Владивостоке, Тольятти. Сегодня DHL является лидером российского рынка экспресс-доставки, 150 наших офисов работает более чем в 120 крупнейших городах страны от Калининграда до Владивостока, обслуживая более 5000 населенных пунктов в Российской Федерации.

Собственные чартерные рейсы из России в Европу

DHL является единственным экспресс-оператором, имеющим возможность перевозить с помощью своей авиасети до 32 тонн грузов из России в Европу ежедневно. 6 дней в неделю по маршруту Москва-Лейпциг-Москва летает Туполев-204С; 5 дней в неделю из Санкт-Петербурга в Хельсинки и обратно следует Антонов-26.

Одна из крупнейших сетей экспресс-доставки в России

Сегодня, по оценкам независимых экспертов, компания DHL является безусловным лидером российского рынка экспресс-доставки и логистики. Порядка 150 представительств – от Калининграда до Южно-Сахалинска, от Мурманска до Сочи, более 5000 населенных пунктов, открытых для доставки и приема грузов, более 940 коммерческих транспортных средств, собственные чартерные рейсы, объединяющие Россию и Европу в единую транспортную сеть.

Более 15 ежедневных рейсов используется для доставки грузов в Россию

Развитая глобальная инфраструктура и долгосрочные партнерские отношения с международными авиакомпаниями позволяют нам доставлять грузы клиентов компании практически из любой точки мира в Россию в самые короткие сроки.

Служба поддержки клиентов DHL Express в России – одна из лучших в стране

Отдел обслуживания клиентов DHL Express в России – неоднократный лауреат престижной международной премии, как Call-Centre Award. Высокие стандарты качества и мотивированные сотрудники, готовые прийти на помощь клиенту отличают DHL Express и позволяют оказывать услуги превосходного качества.

Более 25 международных рейсов используется для доставки грузов из РФ

Ежедневно грузы наших клиентов отправляются по международной сети DHL в более чем 220 стран мира. Для оперативной транспортировки мы задействуем как собственные рейсы, так и коммерческие авиалинии. 7 дней в неделю, 24 часа в сутки мы работаем над тем, чтобы предвосхищать потребности и превосходить ваши ожидания.